Каталог КОЛЛЕКЦИЯ ВИНИЛА Классика Martha Argerich Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No.3

Martha Argerich Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No.3

арт. ANAP-LP43189
В наличии
6,900 р.
сообщить о снижение цены Подробнее об оплате и доставке
  • Описание

180g Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP!
From the Original Master of Universal Music!
Audiophile Analog Mastering by Sidney Claire Meyer at Emil Berliner Studios!
Pressed at Optimal in Germany!
First Time Ever on Vinyl!
The Argentine-Swiss pianist Martha Argerich plays with the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin a legendary interpretation of Rachmaninoff's opulent 3rd Piano Concerto. Argerich is considered one of the few living pianists who have mastered this highly complicated and at the same time passionate piece. The live recordings took place in Berlin in 1982 under the baton of the current music director of La Scala in Milan, Riccardo Chailly.
The remastering for Analogphonic was done by Sidney Claire Meyer at Emil Berliner Studios.
To describe both performances as 'live' is to deal in understatement, for rarely in her entire and extraordinary career has Argerich sounded more exhaustingly restless and quixotic, her mind and fingers flashing with reflexes merely dreamt of by other less phenomenally endowed pianists. Yet her Rachmaninov is full of surprises, her opening Allegro almost convivial until she meets directions such as più vivo or veloce, where the tigress in her shows her claws and the music is made to seethe and boil at a white-hot temperature. The cadenza rises to the sort of climax that will make all pianists' hearts beat faster and her first entry in the "Intermezzo" interrupts the orchestra's musing with the impatience of a hurricane. But throughout these pages it is almost as if she is searching for music that will allow her virtuosity its fullest scope. In the finale she finds it, accelerating out of the second movement with a sky-rocketing propulsion. Here the music races like wildfire, with a truly death-defying turn of speed at 7:20 and an explosive energy throughout that must have left audience, conductor and orchestra feeling as if hit by some seismic shock-wave. - Gramophone


  • 180g Audiophile Virgin Vinyl
  • Recorded live Berlin 12/1982
  • From the Original Master of Universal Music
  • Audiophile Analog Mastering by Sidney Claire Meyer at Emil Berliner Studios
  • Pressed at Optimal Media GmbH in Germany
  • First Time Ever on Vinyl


  • Martha Argerich, piano
  • RSO Berlin
  • Riccardo Chailly, conductor


Serge Rachmaninoff (1873-1943)
Piano Concerto No.3 In D Minor, OP.30
Side A
1. Allegro ma non tanto
Side B
1. Intermezzo. Adagio
2. Finale. Alla breve