Depeche Mode Memento Mori (2 LP)

арт. 0196587842116
В наличии
6,900 р.
сообщить о снижение цены Подробнее об оплате и доставке
  • Описание

Coming March 24, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!
15th Studio Album on 180g Double LP!
Includes a Special 4th Side Vinyl Etching!
Memento Mori is Depeche Mode's 15th studio album and its first as a two-piece lineup of Dave Gahan and Martin Gore, following co-founder Andrew "Fletch" Fletcher's tragic passing in 2022.
Produced by James Ford, with additional production work by Marta Salogni, Memento Mori's gestation took place during the early stages of the Covid pandemic, resulting in themes inspired directly by that period. The album's 12 tracks chart a vast expanse of moods and textures, from its ominous opening to its closing resolve-running the gamut from paranoia and obsession to catharsis and joy, and hitting myriad points between.
Memento Mori's first single, "Ghosts Again" — co-written with The Psychedelic Furs' Richard Butler — features a video directed by Anton Corbijn who also designed the album cover.
With »Memento Mori« Depeche Mode recently announced their 15th studio album. It is the first work that Dave Gahan and Martin Gore have completed as a duo. Founding member Andy Fletcher died unexpectedly of an aortic dissection in May 2022.
Work on the new songs began in 2019, so it's quite possible that recordings by Andy Fletcher could be included on the new album. In any case, his sudden death plays a major role in the concept of »Memento Mori«, even if the album title had probably been fixed for some time. Martin Gore comments: "We started working on this project in the early stages of the pandemic, so its content was directly inspired by that time. After Fletch passed away, we decided to continue because we were sure he would have wanted us to. As a result, the project has become even more important.«
Already at the end of October 2022, Depeche Mode announced at a press conference in Berlin the release of a new album »around the end of March 2023«. On 24.3.2023 it is now officially time and »Memento Mori« will be released one day after the corresponding world tour starts in the USA.
The album contains twelve songs and was produced by James Ford, who was already responsible for the sound of the last Depeche Mode album »Spirit«. Ford was supported by Marta Salogni, who has already recorded and produced artists such as Björn, Frank Ocean and The xx. On the band's website it says about the musical direction of the new album: »The twelve album tracks build the bridge between a multitude of moods and musical textures – from the threatening opener to the resolution at the end, the emotional spectrum ranges from paranoia and obsession to psychological liberation and joy as well as countless emotional nuances.«
With the first single »Ghosts Again« there is already a first foretaste of »Memento Mori«. » For me, 'Ghosts Again' captures the perfect balance between melancholy and joy," says Dave Gahan. It's not too often that we record a song that I can not only listen to over and over again – I'm also thrilled to be able to share it with the world," adds Martin Gore.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Black Vinyl
  • 3 Sides of Music
  • Special 4th Side Vinyl Etching
  • Tri-Fold Jacket with Foil Print
  • Printed Inner Sleeves
  • 12" x 24" Poster


Side A
1. My Cosmos Is Mine
2. Wagging Tongue
3. Ghosts Again
4. Don't Say You Love Me
Side B
1. My Favourite Stranger
2. Soul With Me
3. Caroline's Monkey
4. Before We Drown
Side C
1. People Are Good
2. Always You
3. Never Let Me Go
4. Speak To Me
Side D
1. Etching